Home Services
U name it, V deliver it   
       David Mark Weber is an American science fiction and fantasy author. He was born in Cleveland, Ohio. Many of his stories have military, particularly naval, themes, and fit into the military science fiction genre. He frequently places female leading characters in what have been traditionally male roles.

        One of his most popular and enduring characters is Honor Harrington whose alliterated name is an homage to C. S. Forester's character Horatio Hornblower and her last name from a fleet doctor in Patrick O'Brian's Master and Commander. Her story, together with the "Honorverse" she inhabits, has been developed through 13 novels and four shared-universe anthologies, as of spring 2006 (other works are in production). In 2008, he donated his archive to the department of Rare Books and Special Collections at Northern Illinois University.

        Many of Weber's books are available online, either in their entirety as part of the Baen Free Library or, in the case of more recent books, in the form of sample chapters (typically the first 25-33% of the work).


Miscellaneous collection of David Weber books

Starfire (with Steve White)

Insurrection (1990)

Crusade (1992)

In Death Ground (1997)

The Shiva Option (2002)


Mutineer's Moon (1992)

The Armageddon Inheritance (1993)

Heirs of Empire (1996)

Empire from the Ashes (2003) Omnibus

Honor Harrington

On Basilisk Station (1993)

The Honor of the Queen (1994)

The Short Victorious War (1994)

Field of Dishonor (1994)

Flag in Exile (1995)

Honor Among Enemies (1996)

In Enemy Hands (1997)

Echoes of Honor (1998)

Ashes of Victory (2000)

War of Honor (2002)

At All Costs (2005)

Mission of Honor (2010)

A Rising Thunder (2012)

House of Steel: The Honorverse Companion (2013)

War God

Oath of Swords (1995)

The War God's Own (1998)

Wind Rider's Oath (2004)

War Maid's Choice (2012)

Empire of Man (with John Ringo)

March Upcountry (2001)

March to the Sea (2001)

March to the Stars (2002)

We Few (2005)

Crown of Slaves (with Eric Flint)

Crown of Slaves (2003)

Torch of Freedom (2009)

Cauldron of Ghosts (2014)


The Shadow of Saganami (2004)

Storm from the Shadows (2009)

Shadow of Freedom (2013)


Bolo! (2005) (with Keith Laumer)

Old Soldiers (2005)

New Multiverse (with Linda Evans)

Hell's Gate (2006)

Hell Hath No Fury (2007)


Off Armageddon Reef (2007)

By Schism Rent Asunder (2008)

By Heresies Distressed (2009)

A Mighty Fortress (2010)

How Firm a Foundation (2011)

Midst Toil and Tribulation (2012)

Like a Mighty Army (2014)

Worlds of Weber

Midshipwoman Harrington and Other Stories (2008)

Star Kingdom

A Beautiful Friendship (2011)

Fire Season (2012) (with Jane Lindskold)

Treecat Wars (2013) (with Jane Lindskold)

Manticore Ascendant (with Timothy Zahn)

A Call to Duty (2014)


Path of the Fury (1992)

The Apocalypse Troll (1998)

In Fury Born (2005)

Out of the Dark (2010)

Anthology series

Worlds of Honor

More Than Honor (1998)

Worlds of Honor (1999)

Changer of Worlds (2001)

The Service of the Sword (2003)

In Fire Forged (2011)

Beginnings (2013)

Series contributed to

Ring of Fire (with Eric Flint)

1633 (2002)

1634: The Baltic War (2007)

Ranks of Bronze

The Excalibur Alternative (2002)


The Warmasters (2002) (with David Drake and Eric Flint)

Web Site Counters
25% off Harajuku
Home | Content | News | Contact Us