Home Services
U name it, V deliver it   
       aka Jack Harvey

Born in the Kingdom of Fife in 1960, Ian Rankin graduated from the University of Edinburgh in 1982, and then spent three years writing novels when he was supposed to be working towards a PhD in Scottish Literature. His first Rebus novel was published in 1987, and the Rebus books are now translated into twenty-two languages and are bestsellers on several continents.

Ian Rankin has been elected a Hawthornden Fellow, and is also a past winner of the Chandler-Fulbright Award, as well as receiving two Dagger Awards for the year's best short story and the Gold Dagger for Fiction. Ian Rankin is also the recipient of honorary degrees from the universities of Abertay, St Andrews and Edinburgh.

A contributor to BBC2's 'Newsnight Review', he also presented his own TV series, 'Ian Rankin's Evil Thoughts', on Channel 4 in 2002. He recently received the OBE for services to literature, opting to receive the prize in his home city of Edinburgh, where he lives with his partner and two sons.


John Rebus

Knots and Crosses (1987)

Hide and Seek (1990)

Tooth and Nail (1992) aka Wolfman

Strip Jack (1992)

The Black Book (1993)

Mortal Causes (1994)

Let It Bleed (1995)

Black and Blue (1997)

The Hanging Garden (1998)

Dead Souls (1999)

Set in Darkness (2000)

The Falls (2001)

Resurrection Men (2002)

A Question of Blood (2003)

Fleshmarket Close (2004) aka Fleshmarket Alley

The Naming Of The Dead (2006)

Exit Music (2007)

Standing in Another Man's Grave (2012)

Saints of the Shadow Bible (2013)

Even Dogs in the Wild (2015)

Rather Be the Devil (2016)

A Good Hanging (1992)

Death Is Not the End (1998)

Rebus: The Early Years (omnibus) (1999)

Rebus: The St Leonard's Years (omnibus) (2001)

Three Great Novels: Strip Jack / The Black Book / Mortal Causes (omnibus) (2001)

Rebus: The Lost Years (omnibus) (2003)

Capital Crimes (omnibus) (2004)

10 Great Rebus Novels (omnibus) (2013)

The Beat Goes On (2014)

A Collection of Inspector Rebus Novels (omnibus) (2016)

Jack Harvey Novels (as by Jack Harvey)

Witch Hunt (1993)

Bleeding Hearts (1994)

Blood Hunt (1995)

The Jack Harvey Novels (omnibus) (2000)

Malcolm Fox

The Complaints (2009)

The Impossible Dead (2011)


The Flood (1986)

Watchman (1988)

Westwind (1990)

Doors Open (2007)

Web Site Counters
25% off Harajuku
Home | Content | News | Contact Us