Home Services
U name it, V deliver it   
       In addition to twenty volumes in the highly respected Aubrey-Maturin series, Patrick O'Brian's many books include Testimonies, The Golden Ocean, and The Unknown Shore. O'Brian also wrote acclaimed biographies of Pablo Picasso and Sir Joseph Banks and translated many works from the French, among them the novels and memoirs of Simone de Beauvoir and Jean Lacouture's biographies of Charles de Gaulle. He passed away in January 2000 at the age of 85.


Golden Ocean

The Golden Ocean (1956)

The Unknown Shore (1959)

Aubrey / Maturin

Master and Commander (1970)

Post Captain (1972)

Surprise (1973)

The Mauritius Command (1977)

Desolation Island (1979)

The Fortune Of War (1980)

The Surgeon's Mate (1980)

The Ionian Mission (1981)

Treason's Harbour (1983)

The Far Side Of The World (1984)

The Reverse Of The Medal (1986)

The Letter Of Marque (1988)

The Thirteen Gun Salute (1991)

The Nutmeg Of Consolation (1991)

The Truelove (1992) aka Clarissa Oakes

The Wine-Dark Sea (1993)

The Commodore (1994)

The Yellow Admiral (1996)

The Hundred Days (1998)

Blue At The Mizzen (1999)

The Final, Unfinished Voyage of Jack Aubrey (2004)

The Complete Aubrey / Maturin Novels (omnibus) (2004)


Caesar (1930)

Hussein (1938)

Testimonies (1952)

The Catalans (1953)

The Road to Samarcand (1954)

Richard Temple (1962)

Web Site Counters
25% off Harajuku
Home | Content | News | Contact Us