Home Services
U name it, V deliver it   
       James Alan Gardner is a 1989 graduate of the Clarion West Science Fiction Writers Workshop, and has had several science fiction stories and novellas appear in publications such as Isaac Asimov's Science Fiction Magazine, Amazing Stories, and The Magazine of Fantasy and Science Fiction. He is the author of six previous novels: Expendable, Commitment Hour, Vigilant, Hunted, Ascending, and Trapped. He was the grand prize winner of the 1989 Writers of the Future contest, has won the Aurora Award, and has been nominated for the Hugo and Nebula Awards. He lives in Canada.


League of Peoples

Expendable (1997)

Commitment Hour (1998)

Vigilant (1999)

Hunted (2000)

Ascending (2001)

Trapped (2002)

Radiant (2004)


Gravity Wells (2005)

Stranded (2012) (with Anne Bishop and Anthony Francis)


A Clean Sweep With All the Trimmings (2011)

Series contributed to

Lara Croft: Tomb Raider

The Man of Bronze (2004)

Non fiction

Learning UNIX (1994)

From C to C (1995)

Anthologies containing stories by James Alan Gardner

More Amazing Stories (1998)

Short stories

Hardware Scenario G-49 (1991)

Web Site Counters
25% off Harajuku
Home | Content | News | Contact Us