Home Services
U name it, V deliver it   
       Craig Shaw Gardner aka Peter Garrison has written bunches of books, beginning with a number of funny fantasies with names like A MALADY OF MAGICKS, SLAVES OF THE VOLCANO GOD, and THE OTHER SINBAD. His somewhat more serious books include the Dragon Circle (beginning with DRAGON SLEEPING) and the Changeling Saga (starting with THE CHANGELING WAR). He has also collected a bunch of his horror stories into a book called A COLD WIND IN JULY.

Craig has also done a whole bunch of media tie-in projects over the years, the most popular of which was the New York Times bestselling novelization of BATMAN (the Tim Burton version). As a part of this project, Craig actually got to walk around Gotham City (or at least the set at the movie studio.) Alas, they would not let him sit in the Batmobile.



A Malady of Magicks (1986)

A Multitude of Monsters (1986)

A Night in the Netherhells (1987)

The Exploits of Ebenezum (omnibus) (1987)

The Ebenezum Trilogy (omnibus) (2015)


A Difficulty with Dwarves (1987)

An Excess of Enchantments (1988)

A Disagreement with Death (1989)


Slaves of the Volcano God (1989)

Bride of the Slime Monster (1990)

Revenge of the Fluffy Bunnies (1990)

The Cineverse Cycle (omnibus) (1992)

Arabian Nights

The Other Sinbad (1991)

A Bad Day for Ali Baba (1991)

Scheherazade's Night Out (1992)

The Last Arabian Night (1993)

Dragon Circle

Dragon Sleeping (1994) aka Raven Walking

Dragon Waking (1995)

Dragon Burning (1996)


The Lost Boys (1987)

Wishbringer (1988)

Back to the Future, Part 3 (1990)

The 7th Guest (1995) (with Matthew J Costello)

Leprechauns (1999)

Jason and the Argonauts (2000)


The Little Purple Book of Peculiar Stories (2007)

The Phantom Chronicles (2007) (with Jim Alexander and David Bishop)

A Cold Wind In July (2011)


Horror at Halloween (2011)

Series contributed to


Batman Novelization (1989)

The Batman Murders (1991)

Batman Returns (1992)

Back to the Future

Back to the Future Part II (1989)

Back to the Future Part III (1990)


Wanted Dead or Alive (1998)

Buffy the Vampire Slayer (For Mature Audiences)

Return to Chaos (1998)


Dark Mirror (2004)

Battlestar Galactica 2

The Cylons' Secret (2006)

Battlestar Galactica Trilogy (omnibus) (2009) (with Peter David and Steven Harper)

Anthologies containing stories by Craig Shaw Gardner

The Year's Best Fantasy Stories 5 (1980)

Dragons of Light (1980)

Shadows 8 (1985)

Horrors (1986)

Hallowe'en Horrors (1986)

The Year's Best Fantasy First Annual Collection (1988)

In the Fog (1993)

Sherlock Holmes in Orbit (1995)

The Resurrected Holmes (1996)

Phantoms of the Night (1996)

Otherwere (1996)

The Mammoth Book of Comic Fantasy (1998)

Future Crimes (1999)

The Mammoth Book of Seriously Comic Fantasy (1999)

Short stories

A Malady of Magicks (1978)

A Drama of Dragons (1980)

A Dealing with Demons (1981)

Kisses from Auntie (1981)

The Man Who Loved Water (1985)

Three Faces of the Night (1986)

Demon Luck (1987)

She Closed Her Eyes (1987)

Warm (1993)

The Sherlock Solution (1995)

Blood Ties (1996)

The Politician, the Lighthouse, And the Trained Cormorant (1996)

Stealing the Moon (1996)

Elfarama (1997)

Good Repair (1999)

Web Site Counters
25% off Harajuku
Home | Content | News | Contact Us