Home Services
U name it, V deliver it   
       William Faulkner was born in 1897 in Mississippi. He left high school at fifteen to work in his grandfather's bank. Rejected by the US military in 1915, he joined the Canadian flyers but was still in training when the war ended. Returning home he studied at the University of Mississippi. He was awarded the Nobel Prize for Literature in 1950. He died in 1962.


Sin and Salvation

Sartoris (1929)

The Sound and the Fury (1929)

As I Lay Dying (1930)

Sanctuary (1931)

Light in August (1931)

Absalom, Absalom! (1936)

Requiem for a Nun (1951)


The Hamlet (1940)

The Town (1957)

The Mansion (1959)


Soldiers Pay (1926)

Mosquitoes (1927)

Pylon (1935)

The Unvanquished (1938)

If I Forget Thee Jerusalem (1939) aka The Wild Palms

Intruder in the Dust (1948)

A Fable (1954)

The Reivers (1962)

Flags in the Dust (1973)


These 13 (1931)

Doctor Martino (1934)

Go Down, Moses (1942)

The Portable Faulkner (1946)

Knight's Gambit (1949)

Collected Stories of William Faulkner (1950)

Big Woods (1955)

New Orleans Sketches (1958)

Three Famous Short Novels (1958)

Selected Short Stories of William Faulkner (1961)

The Wishing Tree (1964)

A Faulkner Miscellany (1974)

Uncollected Stories of William Faulkner (1979)

The Essential Faulkner (2013)

Non fiction

Essays, Speeches and Public Letters (1966)

Anthologies containing stories by William Faulkner

Spine Chillers (1961)

The 3rd Pan Book of Horror Stories (1962)

The Hounds of Hell (1974)

A Century of Short Stories (1977)

The Giant Book of Horror Stories (1981)

The Penguin Book of Horror Stories (1984)

The Oxford Book of Gothic Tales (1992)

American Gothic Tales (1996)

Short stories

The Liar (1925)

A Rose for Emily (1930)

Dry September (1931)

The Hound (1931)

Delta Autumn (1942)

Web Site Counters
25% off Harajuku
Home | Content | News | Contact Us