Home Services
U name it, V deliver it   
       Mary Anne (alternatively Mary Ann or Marian) Evans, better known by her pen name George Eliot, was an English novelist, journalist and translator, and one of the leading writers of the Victorian era.



Scenes of Clerical Life (1858)

Adam Bede (1859)

The Mill on the Floss (1860)

Silas Marner (1861)

Romola (1863)

Felix Holt, the Radical (1866)

Middlemarch (1871)

Daniel Deronda (1876)


The Spanish Gypsy (poems) (1868)

Anthologies containing stories by George Eliot

A Century of Thrillers 2nd Series (1935)

A Century of Ghost Stories (1936)

The 1st Pan Book of Horror Stories (1959)

The Unspeakable People (1969)

The Penguin Book of Classic Fantasy by Women (1977)

The World's Library of Best Books Volume Two (1989)

Short stories

Adam Bede (excerpt) (1859)

The Lifted Veil (1859)

The Copper Bowl (1928)

Web Site Counters
25% off Harajuku
Home | Content | News | Contact Us