Home Services
U name it, V deliver it   
       Sara Douglass was born in Penola, a small farming settlement in the south of Australia, in 1957. She spent her early years chasing (and being chased by) sheep and collecting snakes before her parents transported her to the city of Adelaideand the more genteel surroundings of Methodist Ladies College. Having graduated, Sara then became a nurse on her parents' urging (it was both feminine and genteel) and spent seventeen years planning and then effecting her escape.

That escape came in the form of a Ph.D. in early modern English history. Sara and nursing finally parted company after a lengthy time of bare tolerance, and she took up a position as senior lecturer in medieval European history at the Bendigo campus of the Victorian University of La Trobe. Finding the departmental politics of academic life as intolerable as the emotional rigours of nursing, Sara needed to find another escape. This took the form of one of Sara's childhood loves - books and writing. Spending some years practising writing novels, HarperCollins Australia picked up one of Sara's novels, BattleAxe (published in North America as The Wayfarer Redemption), the first in the Tencendor series, and chose it as the lead book in their new fantasy line with immediate success. Since 1995 Sara has become Australia's leading fantasy author and one of its top novelists. Her books are now sold around the world.

In 2008, Sara was diagnosed with ovarian cancer. She underwent treatment, but in late 2010 the cancer returned. She died on 27 September 2011, aged 54.



Battleaxe (1995) aka The Wayfarer Redemption

Enchanter (1995)

StarMan (1996)

Wayfarer Redemption

Battleaxe (1995) aka The Wayfarer Redemption

Enchanter (1995)

StarMan (1996)

Sinner (1997)

Pilgrim (1998)

Crusader (1999)

The Crucible

The Nameless Day (2000)

The Wounded Hawk (2001)

The Crippled Angel (2002)

Troy Game

Hades' Daughter (2002)

Gods' Concubine (2003)

Darkwitch Rising (2005)

Druids' Sword (2006)

Darkglass Mountains

The Serpent Bride (2007)

The Twisted Citadel (2008)

The Infinity Gate (2009)


Threshold (1997)

Beyond the Hanging Wall (1997)

The Devil's Diadem (2011)


The Hall of Lost Footsteps (2011)

Non fiction

The Betrayal of Arthur (1999)

Short stories

Of Fingers and Foreskins (1996)

The Evil Within (1997)

Web Site Counters
25% off Harajuku
Home | Content | News | Contact Us