Home Services
U name it, V deliver it   
       Ross Macdonald was the pseudonym of Kenneth Millar who was born in California and educated in Canada and at the University of Michigan, where he also taught. In 1938 he married the writer Margaret Millar. He served in the United States Naval Reserve from 1944 to 1946. He published his first novel, The Dark Tunnel, in 1944 and his first Lew Archer story, The Moving Target, in 1949. He became a Grand Master of the Mystery Writers of America in 1973.


Chet Gordon (as by Kenneth Millar)

The Dark Tunnel (1944) aka I Die Slowly

Trouble Follows Me (1946) aka Night Train

Lew Archer

The Moving Target (1949) aka Harper

The Drowning Pool (1950)

The Way Some People Die (1951)

The Ivory Grin (1952) aka Marked for Murder

Find a Victim (1954)

The Barbarous Coast (1956)

The Doomsters (1958)

The Galton Case (1959)

The Wycherly Woman (1961)

The Zebra-Striped Hearse (1962)

The Chill (1964) Download

The Far Side of the Dollar (1965) Download

Black Money (1966)

The Instant Enemy (1968)

The Goodbye Look (1969)

The Underground Man (1971)

Sleeping Beauty (1973)

The Blue Hammer (1976)

The Name Is Archer (1955)


Blue City (1947) (as by Kenneth Millar)

The Three Roads (1948) (as by Kenneth Millar)

Meet Me at the Morgue (1954) aka Experience With Evil

The Ferguson Affair (1960)

Web Site Counters
25% off Harajuku
Home | Content | News | Contact Us