Home Services
U name it, V deliver it   
       Father of Julian Hawthorne

       Nathaniel Hawthorne was born in Salem, Massachusetts, where he wrote the bulk of his masterful tales of American colonial history. His career as a novelist began with The Scarlet Letter (1850) and also includes The house of the Seven Gables, The Blithedale Romance, and The Marble Faun. Nina Baym is Director of the School of Humanities and Professor of English at the University of Illinois. She has published widely on Hawthorne and other American writers.



Fanshawe (1828)

The Devil in Manuscript (1835)

The Gray Champion (1835)

The White Old Maid (1835)

Dr Heidegger's Experiment (1837)

Grandfather's Chair (1841)

The Birthmark (1843)

The Artist of the Beautiful (1844)

Earth's Holocaust (1844)

Rappaccini's Daughter (1844)

Ethan Brand (1850)

The Scarlet Letter (1850)

The House of the Seven Gables (1851)

The Blithedale Romance (1852)

Feathertop (1852)

Puritan Passions (1853)

The Marble Faun (1860) aka The Romance of Monte Beni

Septimius (1872) aka Septimius Felton

The Ancestral Footstep (1882)

Dr Grimshaw's Secret (1883)

Web Site Counters
25% off Harajuku
Home | Content | News | Contact Us