Home Services
U name it, V deliver it   
       Martin Amis is an English novelist, essayist and short story writer, the son of writer Kingsley Amis. His works include such novels as London Fields (1989) and The Information (1995). Amis's raw material is what he sees as the absurdity of the postmodern condition with its grotesque caricatures. He has thus sometimes been portrayed as the undisputed master of what the New York Times has called "the new unpleasantness."

        The Guardian writes that "all his critics have noted what Kingsley Amis complained of as a 'terrible compulsive vividness in his style ... that constant demonstrating of his command of English'; and it's true that the Amis-ness of Amis will be recognisable in any piece before he reaches his first full stop."



The Rachel Papers (1973) Download

Dead Babies (1975) aka Dark Secrets Download

Success (1978) Download

Other People (1981) Download

Money: A Suicide Note (1984) Download

London Fields (1989) Download

Time's Arrow: Or the Nature of the Offense (1991) Download

The Information (1995) Download

Night Train (1997) Download

Yellow Dog (2003) Download

The Pregnant Widow (2010)

Lionel Asbo (2012)

The Zone of Interest (2014)


Einstein's Monsters (1987) Download

Two Stories (1994)

God's Dice (1995)

Heavy Water: And Other Stories (1998)

Vintage Amis (2004)

House of Meetings (2006)

Non fiction

Invasion of the Space Invaders (1982)

The Moronic Inferno: And Other Visits to America (1986) Download

Visiting Mrs Nabokov: And Other Excursions (1993) Download

Experience (2000)

The War Against Cliche: Essays and Reviews, 1971-2000 (2001)

Koba the Dread: Laughter and the Twenty Million (2002)

Pornoland (2004) (with Stefano de Luigi)

The Second Plane (2008)

Web Site Counters
25% off Harajuku
Home | Content | News | Contact Us