Home Services
U name it, V deliver it   
       Born in Los Angeles in 1938, Larry Niven has been a full-time writer since leaving UCLA in 1963. A worldwide bestseller, he is best known for the legendary RINGWORLD series, which THE ENCYCLOPEDIA OF SCIENCE FICTION called "the most energetic future history series ever written". A multiple winner of both Hugo and Nebula awards, Niven was once named by Arthur C Clarke as his favourite author, and his rigorous scientific consistency has earned a reputation as the premier modern author of "hard" SF.



The World of Ptavvs (1966)

A Gift from Earth (1968)

The Flying Sorcerers (1971) (with David Gerrold)

Protector (1973)

A World Out of Time (1976)

Lucifer's Hammer (1977) (with Jerry Pournelle)

The Patchwork Girl (1980)

Oath of Fealty (1981) (with Jerry Pournelle)

The Descent of Anansi (1982) (with Steven Barnes)

The Time of the Warlock (1984)

Footfall (1985) (with Jerry Pournelle)

Achilles' Choice (1991) (with Steven Barnes)

Fallen Angels (1991) (with Michael Flynn and Jerry Pournelle)

Destiny's Road (1995)

Rammer (1997)

Rainbow Mars (1999)

Saturn's Race (2000) (with Steven Barnes)

Building Harlequin's Moon (2005) (with Brenda Cooper)

The Goliath Stone (2013) (with Matthew Joseph Harrington)


Ringworld (1970)

The Ringworld Engineers (1979)

The Ringworld Throne (1996)

Ringworld's Children (2004)

Fate of Worlds: Return from the Ringworld (2012) (with Edward M Lerner)

Guide to Larry Niven's Ringworld (1994) (with Kevin Stein)

Moties (with Jerry Pournelle)

The Mote in God's Eye (1974)

The Gripping Hand (1993) aka The Moat Around Murcheson's Eye

Inferno (with Jerry Pournelle)

Inferno (1976)

Escape from Hell (2009)

Magic Goes Away

The Magic Goes Away (1978)

The Magic May Return (1981)

More Magic (1984)

Dream Park (with Steven Barnes)

Dreampark (1981)

The Barsoom Project (1989)

The California Voodoo Game (1991) aka The Voodoo Game

The Moon Maze Game (2011)

Known Space

The Integral Trees (1984)

Fleet of Worlds (2007) (with Edward M Lerner)

The Smoke Ring (1987)

Juggler of Worlds (2008) (with Edward M Lerner)

Destroyer of Worlds (2009) (with Edward M Lerner)

Betrayer of Worlds (2010) (with Edward M Lerner)

Berserker (with Poul Anderson, Edward Bryant, Stephen Donaldson, Fred Saberhagen, Connie Willis and Roger Zelazny)

Berserker Base: A Collaberative Novel (1985)


The Legacy of Heorot (1987) (with Steven Barnes and Jerry Pournelle)

The Dragons of Heorot (1995) (with Steven Barnes and Jerry Pournelle) aka Beowulf's Children

The Secret of Black Ship Island (2012) (with Jerry Pournelle)

Golden Road (with Jerry Pournelle)

The Burning City (2000)

Burning Tower (2005)

Bowl of Heaven (with Gregory Benford)

Bowl of Heaven (2012)

Shipstar (2014)


No Exit: The Classic Science Fantasy (2009)

Web Site Counters
25% off Harajuku
Home | Content | News | Contact Us