Home Services
U name it, V deliver it   
       L. E. (Leland Exton) Modesitt, Jr. is an author of science fiction and fantasy novels. He is best known for the fantasy series The Saga of Recluce. He graduated from Williams College in Massachusetts, lived in Washington, D.C. for 20 years, then moved to New Hampshire in 1989 where he met his wife. They relocated to Cedar City, Utah in 1993.

       He has worked as a Navy pilot, lifeguard, delivery boy, unpaid radio disc jockey, real estate agent, market research analyst, director of research for a political campaign, legislative assistant for a Congressman, Director of Legislation and Congressional Relations for the United States Environmental Protection Agency, a consultant on environmental, regulatory, and communications issues, and a college lecturer and writer in residence. In addition to his novels, Mr. Modesitt has published technical studies and articles, columns, poetry, and a number of science fiction stories. His first short story, "The Great American Economy", was published in 1973 in Analog Science Fiction and Science Fact.



Hammer of Darkness (1985)

The Green Progression (1992) (with Bruce Scott Levinson)

Adiamante (1996)

Gravity Dreams (1999)

The Octagonal Raven (2001)

The Eternity Artifact (2005)

The Elysium Commission (2007) LIT

Haze (2009)

Empress of Eternity (2010)

The One-Eyed Man (2013)

Solar Express (2015)

Haze and Hammer of Darkness (2016)

Web Site Counters
25% off Harajuku
Home | Content | News | Contact Us