Home Services
U name it, V deliver it   
       aka Joseph Kell.

       The writer and critic Anthony Burgess was born John Anthony Burgess Wilson in Manchester. He studied at Xaverian College and Manchester University, lectured at Birmingham University, worked for the Ministry of Education, and taught at Banbury Grammar School. He then became an education officer in Malaya and Brunei where his experiences inspired his MALAYAN TRILOGY (1965). His many novels include A CLOCKWORK ORANGE, 1985, and ANY OLD IRON. In his later years he lived in Monaco. He died in 1993.


Malayan trilogy

Time for a Tiger (1956)

The Enemy in the Blanket (1957)

Beds in the East (1959)


Enderby (1968)

Enderby Outside (1968)

The Clockwork Testament (1974)

Enderby's Dark Lady (1984)


The Wanting Seed (1956)

The Doctor Is Sick (1960)

The Right to an Answer (1960)

Devil of a State (1961)

One Hand Clapping (1961) (as by Joseph Kell) aka One Hand Clappin

The Worm and the Ring (1961)

A Clockwork Orange (1962)

Honey for the Bears (1963)

Inside Mr Enderby (1963)

The Eve of Saint Venus (1964)

Nothing Like the Sun (1964)

A Vision of Battlements (1965)

Tremor of Intent (1966)

MF. (1971)

Napoleon Symphony (1974)

Moses (1976)

A Long Trip to Teatime (1976)

Beard's Roman Women (1976)

Abba Abba (1977)

1985 (1978)

Man of Nazareth (1979)

The Kingdom of the Wicked (1980)

Earthly Powers (1980)

The End of the World News (1982)

The Pianoplayers (1986)

Any Old Iron (1989)

Mozart and the Wolf Gang (1991)

A Dead Man in Deptford (1993)

Byrne (1995)

Non fiction

The Novel Today (1963)

Language Made Plain (1964)

Here Comes Everybody (1965)

Coaching Days of England (1966)

Urgent Copy (1966)

Age of the Grand Tour (1967) (with Francis Haskell)

The Novel Now (1967)

Shakespeare (1970)

Joysprick (1973)

New York (1977)

Ernest Hemingway and his World (1978)

On Going to Bed (1982)

This Man and Music (1982)

The Heritage of British Literature (1983) (with Elizabeth Bowen, Lord David Cecil, Graham Greene and Kate O'Brien)

99 Novels (1984)

Flame Into Being (1985)

Homage to QWERT YUIOP (1986)

Little Wilson and Big God (1987)

You've Had Your Time (1990)

On Mozart (1991)

The Book of Tea (1992)

A Mouthful of Air (1992)

Web Site Counters
25% off Harajuku
Home | Content | News | Contact Us